Easy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just tried this because I'm in Japan without my favourite recipe and, being an idiot at times, I failed to pack it in my suitcase. But this recipe is AWESOME. I was able to modify it for a convection oven and smaller disposable baking trays. I used a 1/3 cup of butter and deducted that from the shortening. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added 1/2 cup milk and It tastes good . Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Ellen! Made just as it was written. Absolutely the best banana bread ever :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. Turns out consistently good every time. The flavor from this recipe is nothing short of delicious. I feel there is no need to tweak this recipe, great the way it is. Don't wait to long before removing the loaves from the pan after baking. I found using pam for baking in the pans seemed to give the best results for getting the loaves out of the pan after they done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I try to keep it in the house. I usually mix Splenda & sugar about 1/2 & 1/2. Even though I have tried other recipes I come back to this one. Really good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I would have to give this 4.5 stars. I made two loaves, one with nuts and one without. I really enjoyed this bread, especially the crust. I did think it was tad dry. My husband liked the bread but thought it had too much sugar in it. He also said that it has more of a cake like texture than a bread like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe turned out so moist and delicious! I followed the advice of a few brilliant bakers and substituted half apple sauce for half the shortening. I also added 1 1/12 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup of pecans. i also threw in 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. For the finishing touch I sprinkled pecans over the top of the loaf before baking. I couldn't be more pleased with the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I reduced the sugar to 2 cups as suggested. Also have made it with 6 bananas. Either way it turns out fantastic. Also put chopped pecans in a batch. I think the vanilla really sets off the banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Fantastic. I hate to use the word 'moist' but this is the best way to describe how it turned out. the flavor is excellent as well. Would make a great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States