Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is one of the better banana breads that I have made and I have tried lots of different recipes. I reduced the fat by using becel margarine instead of the shortening. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Wonderful! I've used it several times and the family loves it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Ive made many recipes in the past. But, this recipe far surpasses my other recipes. It was very moist. It was a real hit in the morning with coffee. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Wonderful!! I followed the recipe but I did add walnuts. The best banana bread I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe turned out great. I added a scant two cups of flaked, sweetened coconut, about 2 tsp of cinnamon, and a scant quarter tsp each of ground nutmeg and ground cloves. I only had 2.5 bananas as well, but made the full recipe. It turned out moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is so good!!!!! I made muffins instead of bread ....I think it is easier that way....makes it fast to cook. I added some chocolate chips in mine also! Yum! I am totally using this recipe from now on! It is so moist and the perfect texture as well as sweet the way I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shear1978

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I had tried another recipe last weekend, and finding to be a miserable failure, I figured maybe I wasn't cut out to bake. Then I tried this recipe and woohoo! it came out great. I used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar, and made 3 small loaves. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe is not as bad as I initially thought. I added chocolate chips and walnuts to give the bread a little more flavor, but I had many of the same problems as other reviewers. I needed to increase the baking time by 40 minutes in order for the center to get done. On my second try, I decided to cover the pan with aluminum foil halfway into the baking time, because I had some problems with the top of the loaves getting too crisp. The final results are rather dense, and the loaves collapse a bit in the center while cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Wow! This banana bread was so yummy! It was so moist and flavorful! I added a tsp. or so of cinnamon, some chocolate chips and chunks of banana to give it some more texture. My roomates loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States