Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious!!! Definately use 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar. I've made this recipe atleast 5 times. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casidee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Awesome!!! But I toast the pecans before adding them to the batter. Strawberries make a great addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SXCLADE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent! This b.bread hits the mark with super moistness and 'breadyness'. This is not the puddingy, gummy kind of b.bread...it's dense yet the 2 loaves baked up quite nicely (compared to any other b.bread I've made). The only tip I have is..make sure your bananas are super ripe, mine were just turning and I think it effected the depth of the banana flavor in my bread. The loaves were still wonderful and gone in a flash. This is now the only banana bread recipe I will use. Thanks Teri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotJulia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made bread for the first time this weekend using this recipe. It was easy to follow and yielded two fantastic loaves of bread. It makes me want to open a bakery and do this full time. I really enjoyed myself and my family is loving the bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Made it for my co-workers and it was gone by the end of he day! They loved it! Did cut down on calories and fat some - used 1/2 applesauce for shortening; egg substitute and 1/2 of sugar was substituted with Splenda. Was moist and tasted great! Baked it in one bundt pan for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
All I can say is delicious... Adding the streseul (cinnamon sugar mentioned in some of the reviews) was really good. Even my friend (who hates banana bread) now makes this recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for Fathers Day. All I did was add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 3/4 cups of walnuts. I made 3 smaller loafs instead of two bigger ones, and cooked for an hour instead of 1 hour 15 minutes. It's the day after Fathers Day and I don't have one piece left! I guess I'll have to make more! Great recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is pretty good banana bread. A little on the sweet side. I used half vanilla and half almond extract (ran out of vanilla) and it gave good flavor, but almost overpowered the banana. It baked up with a little lighter texture than a butter-based bread and almost crusty on top. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This banana bread always gets rave reviews! It stays wonderfully moist. I add a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
OMG. THE BEST BANANA BREAD EVER. this recipe was so delicious, and the bread is still moist days later. I didn't realize though that it was for two pans, so i made muffins as well and put chocolate chips in them. so good. but they cook a lot faster. Totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States