Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i made this with left over bananas that needed to be used i cut the receipe in half and made 1 loaf. they turned out great and will make again thanks for sharing this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
always looking for recipes that make two loaves. everyone in the family loved this bread. added my walnuts the batter. very moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for family vacation. My brother-in-law said it was the best he'd had - and my family bakes. From one batch of batter I made a plain, chocolate chip w/streusel top, & a streusel top with walnuts. I used butter in lieu of shortening as well as large chips. The butter worked well, I would use mini-chips next time. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was very good! I liked the texture. It didn't have the wow factor for me that I expected. Don't get me wrong this is very tasty. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar...because I was out of white sugar....So that may have something to do with it....Very good recipe. I will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent! I use 1 cup of white & brown sugar instead of the 2 1/2 cups of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
An awesome, easy to follow recipe. I substitute brown sugar for the white sugar, and use butter as the shortening. Great as is! I even baked for a competition at my job, and it won!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My first attempt at making banana bread and this turned out great! I would, however, add some nutmeg and allspice to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I have been making this banana bread for years Family and Friends say its the best they ever had.I also add 1/2 cup of Walnut peices to this Recipes its the best.Does not last long in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious!!! Definately use 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar. I've made this recipe atleast 5 times. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casidee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States