Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
If you add 1-2 Tablespoons of honey it sweetens up the bread a bit. If you use new Bananas, add the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
My Whole Family absolutely LOVED this recipe. Even the baby ate it. My nine year old son who doesnt eat haelthy things ate plenty. I suggest this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
That doctor is one doctor I'd trust!!! This recipe came out perfectly every time I've made it. I've been making it for my daughters since they were about 1 yr old (they are 18 months now) and they love it, so does my husband. One time, I didn't have quite enough bananas so I added pureed canned peaches to make up the missing bit, it was very nice too. I've been making it without the nuts for the benefit of the little ones. I have also used a bit less sugar with perfect results. This bread looks great when you take it out of the oven, nice and golden! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
This banana bread is great! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
this recipe was really easy to make. I also added about 3 tablespoons of cinnamon and it came out just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
My first attempt at banana bread and it came out wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
This is a really delicious banana bread... I made it three times in a row... My boyfriend eat it for breakfast... and even after dinner... A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
the best and easiest banana bread I have ever made, should be called one bowl banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I made this bread last night - we just moved here and are living out of boxes, so I couldn't find my measuring spoons or my bread pan. I guesstimated the amounts of baking powder, soda, and salt - and used an 8x8 pan as it was all I could find. The bread turned out fabulous! (I baked it about 20 min. less than called for due to pan size). It was incredibly easy - my 2 year old even helped. I will definitely make this bread again and again - hate to throw away those brown bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This bread turned out beautifully! I was surprised at how good it looked. I was, however, a bit disappionted when I tried it. It was a good bread but not as dense or sweet as I like it. I am very picky but my family and son especially liked it. If you are looking for a lighter recipe, this may be exactly what you are looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States