Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I made this for a pot luck and everybody raved about it! It came out picture perfect for me. I baked it for 52 minutes and it was not burnt at all nor were there any uncooked spots in the middle. I don't like nuts in my bread so I didn't use them and everyone still loved it. Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good...I added cinnamon, vanilla and nutmeg as another person did. I used applesauce instead of butter in this as well, and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I added peanut butter chips and my husband loved it, but baking it was such an ordeal. It took forever to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This is my no fail banana bread recipe. It's so easy to make and it always turns out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
nice and easy. i added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon, and 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I've made this banana bread several times but just got around to reviewing it. It always turns out great. I use 3 overripe bananas. I also add 1/2 cup chocolate chips. One of my favourite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
It's great! I love the cake like texture, nice and light. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was the 4th banana bread recipe I've tried within the last couple of weeks and I can finally stop! I was looking for a banana bread with a nice banana-y taste along with a light and moist texture and this is it! I tweaked the recipe as the others suggested by adding 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/3 cup splenda and 1/3 cup brown sugar. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I get so many compliments every time I make it. It always goes so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JET919902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe was a great starting point for a wonderful loaf of banana bread. To add a little excitement to it, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also added a little more banana. I brought the loaf to work and it was gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States