Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made all the same modifications that the other reviewers suggested. I hate waiting for the bananas to ripen so I roasted them in the oven at 400 for about 15 minutes which turned the skins black and carmelized the bananas leaving them very sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Used 1/2 cup coconut flour and white wheat for the remaining. Used three medium bananas (about 1 1/2 cups), the 1/2 cup heavy cream recommended by others, teaspoon vanilla, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/3 cup Splenda and 1/3 cup sugar, and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon with extra sprinkled on top before placing in the oven. Only needed to cook in my oven for a little over 50 minutes. Yummy elegant taste and texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I was really disappointed by this recipe. It was not moist enough. I prefer a moist and dense banana bread. This is not the recipe for that type of bread. I did add 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg like some other reviewers. I think those were great additions. I wish I had also added the heavy cream that some others had mentioned also but unfortunately I didn't have any on hand. I think I'll be going back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Pickles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Granada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious! I make this all the time for my coworkers and they love it. Sometimes I do chocolate chips instead of walnuts, but it is awesome both ways!! I also add some cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great bread. The baking time was spot on for me because it produced a slightly crisp crust on the bread, but some others might want to check on the loaf 5 or 10 minutes early to avoid that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This bread is pretty good! It's so simple and so tasty. Smells fantastic, too. A great bread to whip up when I don't eat all my bananas in time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was such a big hit at our house that I make it 2 to 3 times a week! I like to put it in the toaster and spread some whipped cream cheese on it! This recipe is mmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icrochet2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
There seem to be a lot of complaints about this bread being dry . I always cream butter and sugar very well, add eggs one at a time and the very ripe bananas alternately with flour, but do not overmix. Has never been dry and my only concusion is that others may have overbaked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I baked this as a thank you for a friend. I made only one change--I used whole wheat white flour. Instead of one loaf (because my loaf pans are packed), I was able to get 12 regular sized muffins out of this recipe. 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they baked up nicely. Simple banana bread which was just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States