Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This is the best banana bread recipe ever!! I usually don't eat anything sweet with a fat content of above 5 grams ubt when I tried this bread, I just had to get the recipe and make it myself!! I added cinnamon and it really gave a nice aroma and additional taste to the bread!! I also used egg whites instead of full eggs and I did not notice a difference! Fantastic bread and I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I loved this bread. However I did use some of the recipe change suggestions as well. I used canned pumpkin instead of butter, I used about a tablespoon or so more sugar, and used cinnamon and nutmeg, just a tsp each. I also used an extra bannana and egg whites only. It turned out perfectly. Great moist moist texture and plenty sweet. My husband had no idea that it had no fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I tried out three banana bread recipes from this website (this one, Cathy's Banana Bread, and Banana Banana Bread) at the same time in order to compare them, and I liked this one the most. It has a fluffy, cake-like texture with a nice crust. If you're looking for something more dense, this might not be what you want, but for me, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
very moist bread with a crunchy crust! One of the best banana breads I've enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
WOW I have made lots of banana bread, but this one takes the cake! Somehow it has a fluffier texture and prettier crust than any I have made before. THANK YOU Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This recipe was dry and not very tasty. My family liked the Banana Banana Bread recipe taste and texture much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I wasn't impressed after the first loaf, but it had such a great rating that I made two more loaves just to be sure. Not enough banana flavor and just a hint of a baking soda after-taste. I'm going to try Banana Banana Bread next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Think i'll go back to my old recipe, this needs something but just have'nt figuared out what, Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
O.K. but I am going to stick with my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe was great! I made one for my husband and I and it came out so good that I made a bunch more and gave them out as gifts for the holidays. It was easy and delicious. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States