Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Was pretty good. Very easy to make, hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was really good. This is not the traditional banana bread I am used to. It's not as moist but the crusty shell makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I have been making this banana bread for years. It's a crowd favorite and I've even WON in a banana bread competition with this recipe. :) The only things I change are to add MORE banana, add chocolate chips and watch those baking times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I quadrupled this recipe and every one I gave a loaf they said it was the best they have ever had!! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good recipe! Good texture to the bread,not a heavy banana bread at all! I put 1/3 cup of sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar,1 tsp vanilla,1/4 tsp cinnamon,and 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice just for a little bit of flavor and it worked perfect! Wonderful B/B! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I followed this recipe to a T, using a 9x5 pan and 3 small/medium bananas (they had black spots around, but not overripe). The bread came out rather bland, probably because of the bananas, but it also definitely needed some vanilla. I used a dark pan, greased with margarine and flour and baked it for exactly an hour, and it was slightly dry, overbaked and had a thick dark crust, so be sure to put it at 325*F if you're using dark pans and/or greasing with butter+flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
PERFECT! I USED SPLENDA FOR BAKING INSTEAD OF SUGAR, AND IT TASTED GREAT. IF YOU DO USE SPLENDA FOR BAKING THOUHG, DECRESS THE SALT BY HALF. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NOVACOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Great recipe! Easy to make and delicious! This was my first banana bread and I was so pleased with how it turned out. I omitted the walnuts (allergies) but added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Great banana bread. My husband and I both loved it. It does have more of a cake like consistency than that of a bread. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Just made this recipe and it is so moist. I took some other reveiwers advice and added vanilla, cinnamon and Nutmeg and used 3 bananas. I also added about 1/4 C of milk. I put a brown sugar streusel on top with walnuts and this is fabulous. My husband & I have already devoured half of it. This is by far the best Banana bread I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States