Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Tasted great! I wasn't sure how it would turn out in my Breadman bread machine. I thought I would give it a try. I used BatterBread setting 1pd loaf. I put ingredients in pan in listed order. It mixed everything for you and baked for about 1hr 10 min. It came out perfect. Family loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was so great. I doubled the recipe and added cinnamon and nutmeg to it. I forgot to double the egg and it still tasted good. This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela MacDonald
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made this twice, the same day. First time it was good. Second time I added 3 large bananas,almost double, chocolate chips, just 1/2 cup, and a tsp of vanilla. WOW even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this recipe and with a little help from other reviews modified it slightly. I have to say it was some pretty good stuff! I think the only thing is it needed a little more banana but I think that it's just depends on how much you like your banana bread to have that banana flavor. I used 1 1/2 cups of banana and added the 1/2 cup of heavy cream, 1 tsp. each of vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon and it came out pretty yummy. It's definintely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxxy_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Super easy and yummy! My 3 year old and I made this recipie this morning. I took the advice from other reviewers and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, as well as 1/2 cup of milk (lowerfat version of half and half!) and it turned out great! Next time I think I'll add grated zucchini in place of the milk as it usually moistens things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Really good! I added a SMALL amount of nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the mixture. I also used bananas that were a little overripe, which makes the banana flavor a bit more intense. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Easy to follow quick recipe, for the most delicious banana bread, with or without walnuts. love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
i givethis recipe a four because it was almost there!! i altered the recipe after reading some suggestions from other users: i added a 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, and an extra banana. however, i think it could still use another banana. even with the extra bit, it still was lackluster in the banana area. but the smell coming from my oven during and after it baking is heavenly! and it did taste pretty yummy, too! ^w^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family loves this as muffins Makes 12 perfectly! It is great! I add all my old bananas more that it calls for sometimes. This is a very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIELYNN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This banana bread had a good taste, but I found it kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States