Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe wonderful how it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dag666666

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yum, the banana bread was D-lish! I added some cinnamon and vanilla to it. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this banana bread according to the recipe (except I substituted chocolate chips for walnuts). YUM! It came out moist and delicious! I now want to buy over-ripened bananas just so I can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is the best banana bread I have ever had, i added some cinnmon , fresh ground nutmeg, vanilla, extra bananas and 1/2 cup sour cream this bread is so moist and delicious I make it about 3 or 4 times a month with the bananas that my kids have not eaten and will not eat because now they have turned black
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
a very good recipe. have had a lot of compliments.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very Good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is the best banana bread recipe. My husband said it was his favorite, and sometimes he is hard to please when it comes to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Ok, seriously "the Bomb" and I do not leave reviews EVER! This is the second time I made this now and I did add the pinch of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and vanilla the first time and it was good but needed more banana. Today I made it the same way using more banana and real butter! (I use a mixer to blend the liquids first, then mix it together with the flour mix) Result was fan freakin tastic! Will never need another banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very tasty! I increased the sugar and the amount of banana because my husband likes a sweeter bread and I didn't have walnuts so I used some fresh pecans that I roasted. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maegyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Nothing redeeming about this recipe. Unless I completely fouled up the instructions -- it was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States