Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The flavor was ok. I would add more bananas the next time around. It was also a little dry for my taste. Overall everyone seemed to like it but it wasnt the best Iv had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
A couple of changes made this recipe Amazing! 1/3 cup of white sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar. Also, the butter, use half butter flavored crisco and half regular butter softened. Add 1/2 cup of milk to recipe. It is Very Moist when it is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe made a tasty loaf with a nice crumb. I mixed the ingredients differently -- mixing the sugar and butter first. I then mixed the eggs, one at a time and added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. I took turns sifting in the flour mixture with the bananas, mixing after each addition -- adding the nuts last. I also added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and a couple grates of nutmeg in the flour mixture. The bread was done in only 45 minutes -- but I used a dark baking pan so that may have speeded things up slightly. This was the perfect recipe for those two overripe bananas that were sitting on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. Very moist, very good flavor and is amazing warm with a bit of butter. It is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Yum... moist banana bread! This recipe is a keeper. Did add some chopped nuts and followed another review and split up the sugar to 1/3 c. white sugar and 1/3. c of brown sugar and added a couple sprinkles of cinnamon to batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe. You should try adding a tbsp of vanilla to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Best WHEN you use half White sugar and half brown sugar. Also add 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamin! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
very tasty! I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. very moist and bakes well without burning easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious! Absolutely amazing! I added a bit of cinnamon, allspice, and vanilla extract. I also sprinkled chocolate chips on the top! I didn't need to bake an hour, only 40 minutes, so keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe but only used 3 cps flour.also added 1 c light cream,2 tsp vanilla, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and pecans instead of walnuts. Next time I will increase the bananas. I loved the consistency and moistness. Absolutely needs more bananas. Otherwise excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States