Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is super simple which worked out really great! It made it flexible so I could add things to it as I wanted. I added Molasses and allspice as well as walnuts. I also made a batch sugarfree for my dad and I followed the recipe to the T for a friend who has a child with food allergies. Each time it turned out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgillson
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yum! My boyfriend made this, doubled the recipe, and added white chocolate chips on top. It was super moist on the inside and perfectly crispy on the outside. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent. Simple recipe.I love recipes that don't have a whole bunch of ingredients. This was so fast and easy to make. I made it last night and added a handful of oats, some cinnamon and vanilla. It tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was soo good!Put butter on it and it's a ten star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
After several attempts and various banana bread recipes, this is my favorite recipe by far. My changes: 4 bananas instead of 3, vanilla, cinnamon, and chopped walnuts. If you're like me and only have a large pan (meatloaf size around 4x9), I've found the following baking process to work well for evenly baked, moist, not-burned bread: 350 with the rack one step down from the middle for 50 min, move the rack to the middle & cover the bread with foil (I spray the foil with Pam to prevent possible sticking from the bread), and cook on the middle rack for an additional 35 minutes. This took many loaves to come up with this perfect solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have made this banana bread countless times and keep meaning to review it. Everyone loves it. It is moist and delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was so fast and easy! I added vanilla, cinnamon, chopped walnuts and....peanut butter chips (about 1/2 cup). I also substituted half of the white sugar with brown sugar....absolutely delicious....! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was some great banana bread. Very heavy, dense and moist, and I like it that way! We had three bananas that were getting very black and really on their way out the door, as opposed to just yellow or spotted...and that helped contribute a lot of moisture and sweetness to the bread. What's also nice about this is that it doesn't make a huge quantity of bread, it was just enough for my mother and myself to eat over maybe two or three days. The only things I did differently was butter up a ten inch cast iron skillet and put it in there, and used brown sugar instead of white...it came out wonderfully!!! Will keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States