Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by babycakes
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added almonds and cherry chocolate on top. So yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
i made a double batch of this recipe,,,but i cut the flour down by a cup so instead of 3 cups i used 2 cups of flour and a cup of graham cracker crumbs and added walnut and chocolate chips ,,,came out fabulous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Colrain, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was sooo good. I will make this again. Thanks to everyone's advice, I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder, cinnamon and 1tsp of vanilla. I also made sure to put foil on half way through the baking time. The bread was so moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Added a handful of chopped walnuts and diced apple. Changed the sugar to brown and just 2 tbsp. Good simple recipe but not much depth. Will try again and incorporate yogurt or sour cream somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great banana bread recipe! I used one 9x3 loaf pan and baked it for about 45 minutes. Not dry at all. Making this again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe - took some other reviewers advice and added cinnamon and baking powder and vanilla (tsp of each). Also used applesauce in place of the butter (one snack sized cup) and 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of white. Baked for 55 minutes in 1 9 inch loaf pan. Came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My 7 yr old daughter made it. Easy to make and the result was moist and delicious. Best ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is super simple which worked out really great! It made it flexible so I could add things to it as I wanted. I added Molasses and allspice as well as walnuts. I also made a batch sugarfree for my dad and I followed the recipe to the T for a friend who has a child with food allergies. Each time it turned out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgillson
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yum! My boyfriend made this, doubled the recipe, and added white chocolate chips on top. It was super moist on the inside and perfectly crispy on the outside. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent. Simple recipe.I love recipes that don't have a whole bunch of ingredients. This was so fast and easy to make. I made it last night and added a handful of oats, some cinnamon and vanilla. It tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States