Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great recipe - took some other reviewers advice and added cinnamon and baking powder and vanilla (tsp of each). Also used applesauce in place of the butter (one snack sized cup) and 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of white. Baked for 55 minutes in 1 9 inch loaf pan. Came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My 7 yr old daughter made it. Easy to make and the result was moist and delicious. Best ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is super simple which worked out really great! It made it flexible so I could add things to it as I wanted. I added Molasses and allspice as well as walnuts. I also made a batch sugarfree for my dad and I followed the recipe to the T for a friend who has a child with food allergies. Each time it turned out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgillson
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yum! My boyfriend made this, doubled the recipe, and added white chocolate chips on top. It was super moist on the inside and perfectly crispy on the outside. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent. Simple recipe.I love recipes that don't have a whole bunch of ingredients. This was so fast and easy to make. I made it last night and added a handful of oats, some cinnamon and vanilla. It tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was soo good!Put butter on it and it's a ten star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
After several attempts and various banana bread recipes, this is my favorite recipe by far. My changes: 4 bananas instead of 3, vanilla, cinnamon, and chopped walnuts. If you're like me and only have a large pan (meatloaf size around 4x9), I've found the following baking process to work well for evenly baked, moist, not-burned bread: 350 with the rack one step down from the middle for 50 min, move the rack to the middle & cover the bread with foil (I spray the foil with Pam to prevent possible sticking from the bread), and cook on the middle rack for an additional 35 minutes. This took many loaves to come up with this perfect solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have made this banana bread countless times and keep meaning to review it. Everyone loves it. It is moist and delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States