Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So easy, so tasty. I followed what others have said and added cinnamon and vanilla. I also used half the amount of sugar called for and added some honey. Fanstastic, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Nice and moist, I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon. I also substituted 1/2 cup of the white sugar with brown sugar. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was okay. I cut the sugar by half because my bananas were really ripe. I ended up adding one more mashed banana and a quarter cup of buttermilk because the dough was just too dry. It came out well though tough because I ovemixed because of the lack of extra wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this recipe on Mother's day. I added cinnamon too like some others.I also added chocolate chips to half of them and that was oh so good too! My family loved them. I made it in muffin pans instead of loaves and the gobbled them up! I am making more right now because they keep asking me to make more.I DID HOWEVER LESSEN THE AMOUNT OF SUGAR TO 3/4 C. So we'll see how it goes over this time. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicous and moist. I made the recipe exactly as written and it is a delicous bread. Adding cinnamon and vanilla would bump up this recipe to a 5-star recipe. It's still good without the additions. I removed the bread after 52 min because the top was getting pretty brown and the toothpick was coming out clean already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now - love it. I add a teaspoon of vanilla, and sprinkle with a streusel topping. I think my family purposefully lets the bananas go bad every week so I'll make some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good and super simple. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and also 1 tsp vanilla. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Best recipe for Banana Bread. I add chocolate chips, but that's personal preference....everything else I leave as directed. I am asked all the time for my 'secret' recipe. Thanks for posting this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
just loved it my husband didn't want to share ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This recipe is simple, because most of the ingredients are always on hand, and delicious. Everyone I have shared it with loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States