Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
wonderful and moist. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
very delicious and simple recipe i did however make them into muffins instead of bread though and no baking soda so the substitute in case anyone needs to know for future reference is for every one teaspoon of baking soda equals 2 teaspoons of baking powder thanks for the recipe my kids love banana bread and this one was simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
enjoyable. prepared it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe, I changed the recipe along what others were saying as well; couldn't resist using cinnamon and some vanilla extract. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
wow, i tried a lot of recipes for banana bread on here and this is the best. it only takes one bowl, simple to make and comes out perfect. i just did half brown sugar and half white, used oil in place of butter, made muffins. turned out great. i also set my oven to 325 but it could be that my oven heats really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I would give this recipe 3 Stars as is. 5 + stars after I followed other user's suggestions and made the following changes: add 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp Vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and some chopped walnuts. I subsituted 1/2 the white sugar with brown sugar. I also added about 2 tbsp of canola oil to the recipe since I only had 2 bananas and was concerned about the bread not being most enough. I poured the batter into muffin pans (I used liners) and baked for 18 minutes. Perfect! By far the best banana muffins I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This bread is the best!! As suggested by other review, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and exchanged 1/2 the sugar with brown sugar. I also added chocolate chips. The texture was great - soft inside and crusty on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this is a really good, simple banana bread recipe - you'll usually have all the ingredients on hand (as long as you have bananas!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States