Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this for the first time and it was a hit! Very moist. I followed some of the tips from fellow reviewers and added 1t. of baking powder, 1/2t. Of cinnamon and 1/2t. Of vanilla. Delicious and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is amazing. I can't stop making it! So simple yet so delicious. I once made it for guests and they thought it was store bought, it's that good. You f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This bread ended up being gummy in the middle, even though I baked it for over an hour... The taste, however, was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made it about four times now and my whole family loves it! The only thing I change about it is I add a tsp of vanilla in it. It's delicious! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this recipe last night and I did as many others and used 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp vanilla, as well as 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I only had self-rising flour in the cupboard so I used it and nixed the baking soda and salt. I baked the mixture into 12 muffins at 350 for approximately 27 minutes. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used some of the suggestions of others (adding baking powder, cinnamon, and half brown sugar/half white). Everyone loved it and is excited to eat it again on Christmas. The inside is slightly mushy but that's just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hw226
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was fantastic. It was the first time I've made banana bread from scratch! Made it exactly. Next time I might try one more banana and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
SUPER easy, very moist & tasty!!! I also added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of ground cinnamon. However, mine didn't rise AT ALL - was maybe 1/2" thick??!! Next time I will double this recipe for 2 OR use this recipe to make 1 loaf.......... 3/6/2014: Just made it again with the recipe as is making one loaf. Still didn't rise a much so maybe adding more flour will help. I have posted a picture of it this time. :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
love this it's so simple! I didn't have any bananas, so i used a longtime resident of my pantry...that old can of pumpkin puree! One cup of pumpkin equals 3 medium bananas; i also added a heaping tsp of pumpkin spice and 2 tsp of vanilla extract..best idea ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States