Banana Bread French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Not bad. Quick and easy. Will have to try again with homemade banana bread rather than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
While I really liked this, some others I served this to were not as crazy for it. I think it was the sweetness factor. Some people really feel the need for lots of syrup on their French toast and this recipe is pretty sweet on it's own. I did add a touch of pure maple syrup to mine and enjoyed it very much.***Well, I made it again and one person said it was the best thing he ever put in his mouth!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really good! I used Aunt Mary's Banana Chocolate Chip Bread from this site. It was ridiculously rich, but still worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
What a fun alternative to traditional french toast. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made this for a breakfast special at our restaurant...sold out the first day and had to make 4 more loaves the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milaminute

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Total winner! Didn't want to open sweetened condensed milk - just used regular with a tbsp of sugar. Fried bacon in a pan and then cooked it in the bacon fat and it was to dies for! A great father's day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummmm. So good. I had condensed milk in my pantry, but did not want to open a can for just a few TBLS. I had fat free half and half in fridge, so I used that with 2 TBLS sugar in place of the condensed. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the mixture. This was good. My family liked it and I would not hesitate to serve to guests for breakfast .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love french toast bakes for convenience when having company so I made this the night before and backed in the oven; it worked out well. I also didn't have any condenced milk but I usually use what ever flavored Coffeemate or Int'l Delight I have in the fridge and the flavors were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful and very different take on French Toast! We serve it to guests and it's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States