Banana Bread French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Not bad. Quick and easy. Will have to try again with homemade banana bread rather than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
While I really liked this, some others I served this to were not as crazy for it. I think it was the sweetness factor. Some people really feel the need for lots of syrup on their French toast and this recipe is pretty sweet on it's own. I did add a touch of pure maple syrup to mine and enjoyed it very much.***Well, I made it again and one person said it was the best thing he ever put in his mouth!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really good! I used Aunt Mary's Banana Chocolate Chip Bread from this site. It was ridiculously rich, but still worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
What a fun alternative to traditional french toast. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made this for a breakfast special at our restaurant...sold out the first day and had to make 4 more loaves the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milaminute

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Total winner! Didn't want to open sweetened condensed milk - just used regular with a tbsp of sugar. Fried bacon in a pan and then cooked it in the bacon fat and it was to dies for! A great father's day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummmm. So good. I had condensed milk in my pantry, but did not want to open a can for just a few TBLS. I had fat free half and half in fridge, so I used that with 2 TBLS sugar in place of the condensed. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the mixture. This was good. My family liked it and I would not hesitate to serve to guests for breakfast .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love french toast bakes for convenience when having company so I made this the night before and backed in the oven; it worked out well. I also didn't have any condenced milk but I usually use what ever flavored Coffeemate or Int'l Delight I have in the fridge and the flavors were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful and very different take on French Toast! We serve it to guests and it's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We had seen this at IHOP and thought we'd try it at home since we had a loaf of banana bread to use. I used regular milk and diluted the eggs more than the recipe called for based on personal preference (my husband isn't a big fan of eggs!!) :) I added a little cinnamon to the batter as well. It only needed a little confectioners sugar, and was very good! Rich, and very tasty. I added a little fresh banana slices to top them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States