Banana Bread French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this for a group of college kids tonight and they loved it. I made banana bread from a mix last night and wrapped it in foil. I unwrapped it this morning and cut the loaf of bread in 1/2" slices and then down the middle to have enough pieces for the group. I left it out all day to dry out a bit. I doubled the recipe and made it exactly as written, except I didn't have confectioner's sugar. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Not bad. Quick and easy. Will have to try again with homemade banana bread rather than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
While I really liked this, some others I served this to were not as crazy for it. I think it was the sweetness factor. Some people really feel the need for lots of syrup on their French toast and this recipe is pretty sweet on it's own. I did add a touch of pure maple syrup to mine and enjoyed it very much.***Well, I made it again and one person said it was the best thing he ever put in his mouth!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really good! I used Aunt Mary's Banana Chocolate Chip Bread from this site. It was ridiculously rich, but still worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
What a fun alternative to traditional french toast. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made this for a breakfast special at our restaurant...sold out the first day and had to make 4 more loaves the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milaminute

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Total winner! Didn't want to open sweetened condensed milk - just used regular with a tbsp of sugar. Fried bacon in a pan and then cooked it in the bacon fat and it was to dies for! A great father's day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummmm. So good. I had condensed milk in my pantry, but did not want to open a can for just a few TBLS. I had fat free half and half in fridge, so I used that with 2 TBLS sugar in place of the condensed. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the mixture. This was good. My family liked it and I would not hesitate to serve to guests for breakfast .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love french toast bakes for convenience when having company so I made this the night before and backed in the oven; it worked out well. I also didn't have any condenced milk but I usually use what ever flavored Coffeemate or Int'l Delight I have in the fridge and the flavors were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States