Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! My mom used to make a banana cookie with choc chips, so I added some to this recipe. These cookies are better than what my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Taste was just ok and the texture was basically cake. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
yum - these are awesome. I didn't use the suggested glaze though b/c I had some leftover Banana Butter Icing - which prompted me in the first place to go looking for a banana cookie recipe. The two pair together nicely. I highly recommend trying Banana Butter Icing with these cookies -- it's a pity I didn't double the recipe - oh well, I can always make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
these cookies are awesome! They really do taste like banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This turned out very good, though I did make a change. I used six overripe bananas, instead of only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe is amazing! The cookies came out light, and fluffy...just like banana bread! I used 2 bananas, 1/2 cup butter, and 1/2 cup shortening. I left out the drizzle because I found them just perfect with out it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These are so yummy...I substitute 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and use xtra icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I used butter instead of shortening, like others had said they did, and added 2 bananas and mini chocolate chips to the recipe, even though I halved the rest of the ingredients (didn't want a full recipe). Baked as bars, like another reviewer recommended, and was so delighted with the final result! Fluffy is a great adjective to describe the result. Other banana bread recipes I've tried have always been so dense, even almost rubbery. These bars certainly aren't. I was almost sad to have to part with them, as I had made them to give to a new neighbor! I'm not going to have trouble knowing how to use up my brown bananas again! Thanks Molly and everyone else who offered their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wow! I was not expecting these to turn out as well as they did. They do not taste like your traditional cookie, but are FANTASTIC. I used 3/4 cup shortning and 1/4 cup butter in place of butter flavored shortning. I also thickened up the drizzle somewhat with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Nope...they melted and almost burned at the edges and the taste was just okay. I followed the recipe to a tea and tried ignoring the low ratings, but, alas, they were a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States