Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made these at a bake sale and they went fast! Only change I did was add one more banana and dusted them with powdered sugar. Fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Everyone I know loves these cookies. They are light and fluffy almost like a little piece of banana bread but a lot more convient. I highly reccommend trying them for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Staunton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great Recipe! I did as other reviewers recommended. Added 2 extra bananas, 1 cup flour, used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown. Added alittle extra vanilla and some almond extract. Also, I baked them on stoneware and cooled the pan off between batches. The cookies came out perfectly! I decided to make "banana whoopie pies" and sandwiched two cookies together with the following filling. -1/2 c. butter,1 c. confectioners' sugar, 1 c. Marshmallow Fluff (about 1/2 of a 7 1/2-oz. jar), 1 tsp. vanilla. Blend together on medium speed. My coworkers could not get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe was okay, it did need more flour and more bananas, I used 3. It was still pretty bland and not very tasty. The batter was also still very runny even after using 3 cups of flour. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These cookies were easy and both of my children loved them! Like others, I used 2 bananas to up the flavor. I don't think there were any ill effects on the cookie batter- still very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The cookies turned out ok....They were soft like little cakes,a bit bland though...It would be better if I added some chocolate chips... I don't think I will make this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
these cookies were great. I love them. I will be making these along with my other cookie recipes for Christmas. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?momma3?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
OMG.. these turned out AWESOME, WONDERFUL, GREATEST EVER! Ok.. first.. these are not really like any kind of cookie that I have ever had. Like another review said.. its more like a muffin top.. oh my.. its delightful! First, I did change some things. I added 3 cups of flour because people were saying that it was to thin and it ran and spread out. I also added 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup dark brown sugar. Also added a splash of Almond extract because another review said it turned out nice. And I added another splash of vanilla also. I had 3 ripe bananas so I added all 3 too. And last but not least I wanted to add Cinnamon but I didnt have any so I put in the Pampered Chef's Sweet Sensations caramel and cinnamon sprinkes. These were so good my little one woke up while I was making these and started begging for them. He as already downed 3. I am not making the icing. I will serve them for breakfast with juice and a slab of butter on them.. Just lovely. I now cant wait for the morning to come! Thanks for this awesome recipe.. I give this 100 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I thought these were great! They taste just like banana bread - I liked them so well out of the oven that I did not even make the frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
yum yum! we loved these but we like most folks added another banana and 1/2 cup of brwn sugar. Yummy and yummy! we threw them in some muffin tins and munched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Poipu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States