Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good cake like cookie. doesn't have the normal cookie texture, hence bread cookie title, so if looking for crisp cookie do not make. I didn't have vanilla, so i added twice as much maple syrup and added the maple syrup to the frosting as well minus the milk. Great taste! They spread aout a bit, so don't put them to close on the cookie sheet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made these at a bake sale and they went fast! Only change I did was add one more banana and dusted them with powdered sugar. Fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Everyone I know loves these cookies. They are light and fluffy almost like a little piece of banana bread but a lot more convient. I highly reccommend trying them for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Staunton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great Recipe! I did as other reviewers recommended. Added 2 extra bananas, 1 cup flour, used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown. Added alittle extra vanilla and some almond extract. Also, I baked them on stoneware and cooled the pan off between batches. The cookies came out perfectly! I decided to make "banana whoopie pies" and sandwiched two cookies together with the following filling. -1/2 c. butter,1 c. confectioners' sugar, 1 c. Marshmallow Fluff (about 1/2 of a 7 1/2-oz. jar), 1 tsp. vanilla. Blend together on medium speed. My coworkers could not get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe was okay, it did need more flour and more bananas, I used 3. It was still pretty bland and not very tasty. The batter was also still very runny even after using 3 cups of flour. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These cookies were easy and both of my children loved them! Like others, I used 2 bananas to up the flavor. I don't think there were any ill effects on the cookie batter- still very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The cookies turned out ok....They were soft like little cakes,a bit bland though...It would be better if I added some chocolate chips... I don't think I will make this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
these cookies were great. I love them. I will be making these along with my other cookie recipes for Christmas. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?momma3?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
OMG.. these turned out AWESOME, WONDERFUL, GREATEST EVER! Ok.. first.. these are not really like any kind of cookie that I have ever had. Like another review said.. its more like a muffin top.. oh my.. its delightful! First, I did change some things. I added 3 cups of flour because people were saying that it was to thin and it ran and spread out. I also added 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup dark brown sugar. Also added a splash of Almond extract because another review said it turned out nice. And I added another splash of vanilla also. I had 3 ripe bananas so I added all 3 too. And last but not least I wanted to add Cinnamon but I didnt have any so I put in the Pampered Chef's Sweet Sensations caramel and cinnamon sprinkes. These were so good my little one woke up while I was making these and started begging for them. He as already downed 3. I am not making the icing. I will serve them for breakfast with juice and a slab of butter on them.. Just lovely. I now cant wait for the morning to come! Thanks for this awesome recipe.. I give this 100 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I thought these were great! They taste just like banana bread - I liked them so well out of the oven that I did not even make the frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States