Banana Bread Bars with Brown Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is the bomb. The whole family loved it. It didnt last long after it was gone my dad told me i needed to make another one because we were all out. The brown butter frosting is amazing with it. I definetly reccomend this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is so wonderful and delicious. Super moist, so tasty and the browned butter frosting is the prefect topping. Followed the directions exactly and the bars were prefect. Will be making these bars a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were so moist and delicious! Yummy goodness! Thanks AllieGeekPi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe twice, with rave reviews! Of course, anything with browned butter frosting on it is ok in my book. :-) I used black walnuts from the tree in our yard (so yummy) and parchment paper in the pan to easily lift bars out to cool, before icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used an 18 x 13 jelly roll pan and had no problems with batter spilling over the sides. I reduced the bake time to accommodate the pan size. My bananas were completely black which gave theses bars a very good banana flavor with just the right sweetness. We like nuts so I doubled the amount called for in the batter and also chopped some to top the frosting. These bars are very moist and delicious. I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Allie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Halved recipe and baked in 7" x 11" as another reviewer suggested. Turned out perfect, these are not too rich and I like that the frosting makes just the right amount - not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These bars were absolutely moist and delicious. I didn't make the frosting because they were so scrumptious on their own. If their was a rating for 10 stars, this would definitely rate as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is super yummy! But don't do what I did; use real butter in the frosting! I used margarine and it was meh, but butter would have rocked it hardcore (wished I had used butter) otherwise made exactly as stated. The bars were so moist and delicious, 5 star good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I brought it to work and my office girls loved it.. Some asked for the recipe. And many people loved the frosting. I halved the frosting and I baked it in a cake pan.Frosting was a perfect amount for me. and next time I make it I will omit the frosting. I think it would be great without it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Allie has a winner with this recipe! I made this for our November Girls Night Out group, and they loved them! The personal recipe calls for this to be baked in a 13x9 pan, and the published recipe calls for a 15x10 jelly roll pan. I used the jelly roll pan, but it was an inch or two, too short. My cake started going over the side of the pan and a small portion went on the oven floor - ugh. The bake time of 27 minutes was perfect in my oven. The end results were a nice, moist, dessert that cut very nicely. The brown butter frosting is delicious. It is the first time I've made frosting like this. Loved it....and I will be making this dessert again. Thanks Allie for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States