Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
came out great! i added chia seeds, which worked very well. definitely use larger bananas, or consider adding extra...if you love bananas, which you should if you are making BANANA bread ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I just made it for the first time and it's very tasty. I added half a cup of chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I added 1/2 cup each quick oats andbchocolate chips, 2 tsp cinnamon, dash of vanilla, and 1/4 top yeast. My hubby almost ate half the loaf at once! I have a black and Decker all in one with the double spindles. I put it on rapid bake 2 and it seemed to work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Caveat - I amended this recipe and loved it, If I had made this recipe exactly as described, I would have rated it a 4. Some other review mentioned their bananas didn't get mixed properly by their machine, so I pealed a single strip drown the bananas and used a fork to mash them while in the peel (this took no time and didn't dirty an extra dish) as I added them to the mix. I also thought it might turn out bland, so I added a pinch of salt, vanilla extract, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Next time I think I'll substitute applesauce for oil and I'll make sure I have nuts on hand and add those as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
It didn't bake all the way. it sunk in the machine and was dough in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda McCann
Photo by Love2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This banana bread was amazing & wonderful served warm! I ended up baking it for 60 minutes & it was perfect. I had never done the stir/bake option that the recipe mentions, but it worked well! I will be confident to try other recipes now that I know how quick and easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
love this recipe. ..know it by heart now. ..I cut sugar down to 3/4 cup and added a teaspoon of molasses....delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I'm only giving this two stars because it was very simple. I will be sticking with my recipe from now on. I really don't like to give bad reviews but this was entirely too dry even using 3 bananas. It was not nearly as sweet as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A bit dry and bland but the house smelled wonderful! I will modify next time with the suggestions from others like adding applesauce, three bananas instead of two and more spices! But thank you for the tip about using a bread machine! I just unplugged my machine in between stirring and cooking and it worked great.How easy and I did stir with a spatula a couple of times to catch the drier ingredients at the bottom. I may try adding chocolate chips, coconut, persimmon or pumpkin for variety,too! A very good starter recipe and a great way to use up frozen bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinF
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made this to the recipe with the exception of adding 1 tsp of vanilla. Baked up perfect and the taste is wonderful. Such a great way to make banana bread year round. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States