Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
love this recipe. ..know it by heart now. ..I cut sugar down to 3/4 cup and added a teaspoon of molasses....delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I'm only giving this two stars because it was very simple. I will be sticking with my recipe from now on. I really don't like to give bad reviews but this was entirely too dry even using 3 bananas. It was not nearly as sweet as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Can I use the yeast for the bread machine or do I have to use the baking soda and baking powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A bit dry and bland but the house smelled wonderful! I will modify next time with the suggestions from others like adding applesauce, three bananas instead of two and more spices! But thank you for the tip about using a bread machine! I just unplugged my machine in between stirring and cooking and it worked great.How easy and I did stir with a spatula a couple of times to catch the drier ingredients at the bottom. I may try adding chocolate chips, coconut, persimmon or pumpkin for variety,too! A very good starter recipe and a great way to use up frozen bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinF
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made this to the recipe with the exception of adding 1 tsp of vanilla. Baked up perfect and the taste is wonderful. Such a great way to make banana bread year round. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I really liked this recipe for the ease, but even though I used 3 bananas as several reviewers suggested, I still felt the banana flavor was weak. I think next time, I'll add about 1/2 tsp of salt. It's been a long time since I've seen a cake or quick-bread recipe without salt in it, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDen Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrhodes702
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was good but would've liked it a bit more moist. Only thing I added was vanilla. Next time will increase the oil and add another banana. I really needed to use my spatula during the mixing cycle or it wouldn't have been mixed well by my machine, an Oster Expressbake 2lb. Bread Maker. My bake cycle is a full hour. I checked it at 50 minutes but it was still raw in the center. Let it complete the hour and it was fully cooked. The sides were beginning to burn but I sliced those off before serving. I will make this again because it was so easy, clean up was a breeze, and I didn't heat up my whole kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make this banana bread frequently and it always receives compliments. I add some cinnamon and vanilla to mine when I make it, and it's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy recipe, my house smells heavenly. I added a bit of cinnamon & vanilla. I'm very pleased with the results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monaca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Schaan
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Did not mix the dough properly but tastes good. If I made it agsin I'd make sure to mix myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States