Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mrhodes702
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was good but would've liked it a bit more moist. Only thing I added was vanilla. Next time will increase the oil and add another banana. I really needed to use my spatula during the mixing cycle or it wouldn't have been mixed well by my machine, an Oster Expressbake 2lb. Bread Maker. My bake cycle is a full hour. I checked it at 50 minutes but it was still raw in the center. Let it complete the hour and it was fully cooked. The sides were beginning to burn but I sliced those off before serving. I will make this again because it was so easy, clean up was a breeze, and I didn't heat up my whole kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make this banana bread frequently and it always receives compliments. I add some cinnamon and vanilla to mine when I make it, and it's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy recipe, my house smells heavenly. I added a bit of cinnamon & vanilla. I'm very pleased with the results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monaca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Sounds delish, planning to make it this am, so it will be ready for lunch. Need to use breadmaker often. Carmen aka keenpetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Schaan
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Did not mix the dough properly but tastes good. If I made it agsin I'd make sure to mix myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I too have a Black and Decker machine which is fully automated from start to finish. Is doesn't allow you to adjust mixing time or cooking time. But the point of using the breadmaker is to avoid doing it the conventional way right? So here's what I did to circumvent those restrictions. I added the ingredients as per recipe, adding only a touch of vanilla onto chopped bananas. I set machine to dough setting, allowed it to preheat, and mix for a few min. Then unplug machine to reset, leave unplugged for couple min, then plug back in and set to quick bread setting. It will do the preheat and mix again, but it didnt seem to affect the bread at all! Total mix/cook time is 110 min. Allow it to cook for the complete time. Not only was it not over mixed like I thought it might be, it was moist, dense and delicious! ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I tried this one today. It came out really good. There are some things I think I will do to make it more MINE! I have a Toastmaster machine and it had all the features yhe recipe called for. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good and easy my bread machine won't let me stop it either so I just let it run the full cycle. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and some chocolate chips. The best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Quintana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Apparently I have the wrong machine for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
VERY good recipe, and easy to follow! I added about 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, and some pumpkin pie spice. Spread some room temperature butter over this baby and it's heaven! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Demasky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States