Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mandy Schaan
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Did not mix the dough properly but tastes good. If I made it agsin I'd make sure to mix myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I too have a Black and Decker machine which is fully automated from start to finish. Is doesn't allow you to adjust mixing time or cooking time. But the point of using the breadmaker is to avoid doing it the conventional way right? So here's what I did to circumvent those restrictions. I added the ingredients as per recipe, adding only a touch of vanilla onto chopped bananas. I set machine to dough setting, allowed it to preheat, and mix for a few min. Then unplug machine to reset, leave unplugged for couple min, then plug back in and set to quick bread setting. It will do the preheat and mix again, but it didnt seem to affect the bread at all! Total mix/cook time is 110 min. Allow it to cook for the complete time. Not only was it not over mixed like I thought it might be, it was moist, dense and delicious! ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I tried this one today. It came out really good. There are some things I think I will do to make it more MINE! I have a Toastmaster machine and it had all the features yhe recipe called for. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good and easy my bread machine won't let me stop it either so I just let it run the full cycle. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and some chocolate chips. The best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Quintana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Apparently I have the wrong machine for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
VERY good recipe, and easy to follow! I added about 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, and some pumpkin pie spice. Spread some room temperature butter over this baby and it's heaven! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Demasky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've made this a few times, and love it. I use the Quick Bake setting on my machine, and it's come out well every time. I add a quarter cup of chopped walnuts, for some extra crunch. Delicious-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matsuimom
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is so easy and quick. My 3 year old prepared it in the bowl all by herself and I threw it into the machine. We did make some adjustments though. We added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, a dash of cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, 1/2 cup of walnuts and used 4 small ripe bananas. I have the Oster expressbake machine which also has a start/stop function. I put it on bake and it baked evenly throughout in the hour time. It was very good. Moist and light. However, because of the adjustments I rated 4 star, I think it may have been bland and dry without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Seems like too much sugar, so I only used 1/4 cup and used about 1/3 cup more whole wheat flour. I also substituted the vegetable oil with coconut oil. The baking time was right on for my bread machine (Oster Expressbake, using the quick setting and removing the loaf with 30 minutes left). The loaf came out great, although I would consider adding another banana and maybe some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I don't have dough & bake as single programs on my breadmaker & my one attempt at a cake had been a disaster. I read in earlier comments of this recipe of similar problems with machines so I tried a "fastbake" setting. The bread was delicious. I added a handful of sultanas as the only change to the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States