Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I tried this one today. It came out really good. There are some things I think I will do to make it more MINE! I have a Toastmaster machine and it had all the features yhe recipe called for. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good and easy my bread machine won't let me stop it either so I just let it run the full cycle. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and some chocolate chips. The best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Quintana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Apparently I have the wrong machine for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
VERY good recipe, and easy to follow! I added about 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, and some pumpkin pie spice. Spread some room temperature butter over this baby and it's heaven! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Demasky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've made this a few times, and love it. I use the Quick Bake setting on my machine, and it's come out well every time. I add a quarter cup of chopped walnuts, for some extra crunch. Delicious-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matsuimom
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is so easy and quick. My 3 year old prepared it in the bowl all by herself and I threw it into the machine. We did make some adjustments though. We added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, a dash of cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, 1/2 cup of walnuts and used 4 small ripe bananas. I have the Oster expressbake machine which also has a start/stop function. I put it on bake and it baked evenly throughout in the hour time. It was very good. Moist and light. However, because of the adjustments I rated 4 star, I think it may have been bland and dry without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Seems like too much sugar, so I only used 1/4 cup and used about 1/3 cup more whole wheat flour. I also substituted the vegetable oil with coconut oil. The baking time was right on for my bread machine (Oster Expressbake, using the quick setting and removing the loaf with 30 minutes left). The loaf came out great, although I would consider adding another banana and maybe some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I don't have dough & bake as single programs on my breadmaker & my one attempt at a cake had been a disaster. I read in earlier comments of this recipe of similar problems with machines so I tried a "fastbake" setting. The bread was delicious. I added a handful of sultanas as the only change to the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A little dry and the top was raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
it is my 3rd bun so far....and so far so good. it is yummy, moist, and super easy. I guess one extra banana add in will be perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States