Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These are very good for a bran muffin. You can definitely taste that they are healthier (so of course my family didn't like them as much as the Best Ever Banana Bread recipe I usually use from this site). I would make them again. And I used mini choc. chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good muffin recipe. We are just beginning the transition from junky eating to a healthier diet so the addition of bran is a good step for us. Came out moist and satisfying, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
loved them, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
When my daughter requested muffins she could pull from the freezer for school-day breakfasts, I looked for a recipe that wasn't basically an unfrosted cupcake, and these fit the bill. My only modification was to add a handful of mini chocolate chips. Perfect. She loved them, and they freeze and reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Used light soy milk instead of regular milk and applesauce instead of the butter. They came out great! Could probably even afford a little more wheat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Loved 'em. Only committed to a half batch for the first try. Added wheat germ, dried apple and raisins for added nutrition, taste and texture. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cprice1983
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I modified this recipe a little by adding and substituting a few ingredients, thanks to KOHKI730. I used KOHKI730 substitutions for a lower fat and calorie muffin, but I added a little butter extract and cinnamon. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Good and easy. Great way to use those old bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were great! Very moist and a good consistancy! I've been trying to sneak some extra fiber into my daughters diet (she's 3) and this was a great start. Next time I would add an extra banana just to get a stronger banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My entire family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States