Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmm.....can I have another one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I loved these muffins. I made them as the recipe was written and was thrilled. Maybe next time I will replace the butter with applesauce for a healthier muffin but even 1/2 c. is not too bad. My family is going to love these if I don't eat them all first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacredjourney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe and have shared it with other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
These are absolutely delicious! I just substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter and they came out perfect. I'm excited to make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These are delicious! SO moist. I'm not a big banana muffin fan, but these were amazing. I used 4 bananas because that's what I had, and I subbed some whole wheat flour for the all purpose. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! I substituted whole wheat flour and added some flax seeds for extra nutrition, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. The muffins turned out fluffy and delicious... I am about to make them for a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made these as written and they are amazing! Next time i will start to substitute butter with applesause and substitute in some ww flour. Thanks for such a great recipe. My 3 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe! But the next time I made it, I left out most of the butter and two of the bananas. I used 1/4 cup of Smart Balance margarine and used substitute eggs. I also add dried cranberries, chopped dates and raisins, sometimes pecans. I use 1/4 cup brown sugar. I often substitute yogurt for the milk. • ¼ cup smart balance margarine, softened • 1/3 cup brown sugar • 1 bananas, mashed • 1/4 cup yogurt • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract • ½ cup egg substitute • 1 ¼ cups all-purpose flour • 1 1/2 cup all bran cereal • 1 teaspoon baking powder • 1 teaspoon baking soda • 1/4 teaspoon salt • options: Add 2 tablespoons each of any of the following: dried cranberries, raisins, and chopped dates; ¼ cup chopped nuts (pecans, walnuts, pistachios, almonds) Okay the rest of the recipe is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These are pretty good. I was looking for a banana muffin w/bran. I love bran muffins. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Moist and delicious! I changed the all-purpose flour to whole-wheat flour and the muffins still received two-thumbs-up from my family. Great recipe! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States