Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
A little dry and bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I substituted the butter for applesauce, but other than that, that's the only real change I made. There were good. Not very sweet which I like, so they'll be a good breakfast muffin. I added raisins because I like raisins in my bran muffins. Next time, if I make them again, I will add cinnamon for a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These are wonderful!! They remind me of my mom's Banana Bread. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Design Laure'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made the following changes: - 1/2 c. apple sauce instead of butter - scant cup of brown sugar - Instead of 1 1/2 c. white flour, I used one cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 c. wheat germ. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Minus the walnuts I followed the recipe perfectly. The muffins were moist and had a great flavor. They freeze well and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A bran muffin that actually tastes good! I used three small bananas and a small container of cinnamon applesause. These came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Really yummy! I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half all-purpose flour. Also substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts. Kids especially loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made these with healthy options (applesauce and splenda/sugar mix) and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Good recipe, i am not a big fan of the "bran taste" and the bananas in this recipe defiantly hide the taste. Instead of using 1/2c butter i only used 1/4c of butter and 1/4c of unsweetened applesauce, so they still came out moist. I also only used 1/4c of splenda brown sugar, and substituted 1/4c of pecans instead of walnuts! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I can't believe how good these were even with the butter replaced with applesauce! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States