Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I thought these were very good. I substituted ground flaxseed meal for the wheat bran and toasted the walnuts. They were definitely done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used low sugar molasses in place of the milk. Also added about 3/4 cup raisans. Excellent moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
tasty, healthy basic banana muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaatopp
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I used another reviewer's modified, healthier version of this recipe and it was great! I did almost exactly what she said except I used 2 eggs instead of one (used egg beaters 1/4 cup = 1 lg egg) and I used ALL whole wheat flour. I also had to buy All-Bran cereal as I could not find Wheat Bran, I smashed the Wheat Bran flakes up and it worked perfectly. I also added Walnuts as the original recipe said. The muffins turned out great, they are moist and lightly sweet but have that light salt taste of a good bran muffin with a little crunch from the walnuts. Definitely not dry. Probably would not be dry if you only used 1 egg. I used 3 bananas and a 1/4 cup brown sugar. The muffins are definitely most and delicious. Great healthy quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaatopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Does NOT fit my typical rules for cooking (or lack of) it can NOT have more than 5 ingredients and can NOT take longer than 45 min to make. I absolutely have no talent, BUT THESE ARE SUPER EASY AND SUPER DELISH!! My husband loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Replaced butter & brown sugar with 1/2 c honey 1/2 c applesause. 1 c whole wheat flour,1/2 c white flour(sifted) & 1/2 c. oatmeal for flours & wheat bran. 2 c Raisin bran CRUNCH Ceral(crushed a little) 1c walnuts My husband has fybromyalgia. We have learned that a LOT of ingrediants have much effect on pain. We are learning how to convert & make healty substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious muffins! Only alterations I made were to substitute 1/2 cup olive oil for butter and no walnuts! Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious Muffins. I added frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Good recipe. Like other reviewers, I wanted a lower fat version so I substituted 1/2 cup canned pumpkin for butter. After making rest of recipe as written, batter seemed a bit dry so I added a tablespoon or 2 of milk. Results were good although muffins could use a bit more salt. Maybe that's because of the pumpkin? Anyway, thanks for the recipe, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacamper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Super simple and quick to throw together. I used 3 very large bananas and substituted apple juice for the milk as my son is allergic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States