Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My entire family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were good. I only had 2 bananas so I also added some apple sauce. I might add golden raisins next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Just made them this morning and already at 3! They are that yummy! I used oat bran instead of wheat bran. I just learned that oat bran is soluble fiber that is digested and helps lower cholesterol and wheat bran is an insoluble fiber which passes through undigested. I used a combination of the almond and vanilla extract. I did not use nuts because I didn't have them. I added blueberries which made them look and taste more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanielynne37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These muffins turned out great...they are moist and not overly sweet. I added chocolate chips. They are the best muffins I have ever made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were good but I had trouble with them being kinda dry. I needed to use up the bananas that I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Good muffins! Used 1/2 butter & 1/2 applesauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe makes excellent light, moist, muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really delicious and easy to make. But I wouldn't be an allrecipes user if I didn't say . . . I added something! I increased the bran by 1/2 cup, added 3 tsp of wheat germ, added raisins, and used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 all purpose flour. The banana flavor really came through and the raisins added some sweetness and moisture. I would totally make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
DO NOT OVERBAKE! I pulled mine out a couple of minutes early, they looked set, and the toothpick came out clean when I toothpicked them. So moist and delicious! I cut the brown sugar back to 1/4c, and added 1/2c of the Russian Tea (search for it on this website!) mix, and the results were WONDERFUL! I had shrimpy bananas, so I used 4. Turned out amazing. Be sure to follow Alton Brown's advice: Add the dry ingredients all at once, then fold until JUST incorporated, then STOP! That's how to treat muffins. These worked great for regular size muffins, and also mini muffins, you just have to watch them and take them out when they're done. DELICIOUSABLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sy Chandell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
When I don't have bananas, I substitute other fruits, like apples or canned pumpkin and add the spices that go with that fruit. This recipe is a keeper. A good way to use up fruit at the end of the week. I've even mixed apples with pears, pumpkin with craisins and I always add chopped walnuts. The possibilities are endless.Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States