Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Light, fluffy muffins. Even my teenager liked them. I doubled the bran (used bran buds cereal) and reduced the flour. Also used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup molasses. Used raisins instead of walnuts. Yay! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Terrific! I have been looking for a decent, healthy banana bread recipe for ages! I used a whole wheat self rising flour (pancake flour actually) to reduce the number of ingredients I had to fool with (self rising allows you to skip the soda, powder, and salt). Otherwise followed recipe exactly. But next time I will try applesauce instead of butter - probably a 'heavy' 1/2cup to ensure moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
it was a very good recipe. i added an extra banana, but used less butter, flour and sugar. i substituted with a small Organic Applesauce (250 g, i think). and i used more Bran and Oatmeal to replace the flour so it was still a total of 2 cups. Very moist and tasty. and a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Love this recipe use it all the time and we're using it for a bake sale right now signing off this is B & D S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super yummy, moist and delicious even with a couple of healthy changes - I used applesauce instead of butter, also used half whole wheat flour. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAVES_POOKY
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very good! I added 1 tsp banana extract, I used 1/2 AP flour and 1/2 WW flour and 1/2 cup craisins. I also added 1 Tbsp lemon juice. Delicious, not too sweet, nice and moist. Thanks this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So delicious! I used a little more bran, flour, and extra milk since I had five and a half bananas. I also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. These were super moist and not too sweet. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent Recipe.. made with whole wheat flour and added a cup of blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good. I used oat bran instead of wheat bran, and i only had 2 bananas, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious. I pretty much made this recipe as is (this was the first time making it), but I added my secret ingredient I add to my Banana Bread recipe. My secret ingredient? A 1/4 cup of Apple Butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States