Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These were really great. I didn't have regular bran, so I used some bran cereal that I crushed finely in the food processor. They had just the right amount of sweetness, and my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Both my husband and I really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
extremely easy and tasty! my girls loved them including one who doesn't eat any fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was great! I like it. I substituted 1/2C. more bran for the flour. It is very good. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
If I could give this muffin six stars I would...I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very delicious recipe! My husband and I love this muffin recipe! I have made it numerous times now and every time it has turned out so good! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmm.....can I have another one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I loved these muffins. I made them as the recipe was written and was thrilled. Maybe next time I will replace the butter with applesauce for a healthier muffin but even 1/2 c. is not too bad. My family is going to love these if I don't eat them all first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacredjourney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe and have shared it with other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States