Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Yum Yum Yum. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Wow, blast from the past.. I used to LOVE these.. and still do. This is a muct have at any campfire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
i've made this with some of my xc friends. we ate them for it. this is seriously the best treat out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
What a trip down memory lane. We used to make these at Girl Scout camp only we tossed them into the fire for a minute or so. Fun (great for kids while camping!) and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I accidentally had one banana peel come off so I cooked that in a double layered foil boat and ended up cooking the other ones in foil boats, too. I thought the black peels were a little gross looking so I would suggest cooking them without the peel in foil boats with a little non-stick spray. Placing them just like you would a banana split in a bowl. Sprinkle the chocolate chips and then the marshmallows on top. Placed them on my grill and it definitely took more like 15 min. to melt the chips and the marshmallows got lightly browned and puffy. Pretty good, a little too sweet. If you like nuts, that would add texture and cut down on the sweetness. It was simple and fun to do, especially with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
The idea behind this recipe is great - unfortunately, better than the execution. Thanks anyway! It was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This is a very tasty recipe. We also put coconut in ours and I am sure you can find other items that could be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made them a little differently. i took them out of the peel and then placed them on aluminum foil with the chocolate and marshmallows on top, and then heated it in the oven. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
mmm delicious mix of sweet but still healthy, and its great to eat once its hot out of the oven, though i took my banana log out and then had to put it back in because the chocolate chips didnt melt. reading the other reviews, i made a little pouch out of tinfoil and that worked much better. i also sort of scooped out the centers of the banana so that i could stuff more easily. was good in the end, make sure if baking in oven, to go a little longer-took me around 15-17 mintes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This definitely brings back those Girl Scout memories! We always used Hershey's bars instead of chips but it's the same taste. You can carefully scoop out a bit of the banana to make it easier to stuff. And for those who complained that it's messy, don't you know that's the idea! Thanks, Kelsie, for reminding me of this fun dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States