Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Instead of the chocolate chips, I took 4 different types of chocolate bar and cut them up into pieces. Then everyone chose what kind they wanted in their boat. SO good! I highly recommend this with your favorite candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
sounds good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I found that if you're doing these in the oven 5 min isn't enough, it should be closer to 10 probably, but these are fun and yummy no matter what your age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Tasty. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, it takes much longer than eight minutes to melt. Ours took about 22, and for the final 7 minutes we raised the oven temperature about 50 degrees. This item won't be a regular around our house, but it was unusual and enjoyable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Excellent! Learned how to make these at camp quite a few years back. Also good if PB& choc chips are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
was not a hit with grandchildren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
One of my favorite camp desserts, though I do make them at home in the microwave. Make sure to cut off banana stems before microwaving as they will catch fire. Cook time varies so I always cook for a minute at a time. Would be great for kids to do as it doesn't involve the stove or oven, and it is good and squishy when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was one of the quickest, BEST-tasting desserts I ave ever made. I altered this recipe a bit, no offense. Instead of a campfire, I grilled each @ 400 for abour 7 minutes. No need to flip them. Also, I peeled them and used Nestle Tollhouse Caramel/Chocolate Morsels. They melt much quicker on the grill. I served them with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. This is the poor man's bananas foster!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
The idea sounded good and they were fun to make. The chocolate & marshmellows didn't melt in the suggested cooking time and they weren't that big of a hit. The peels turned black in spots and made the bananas very bitter tasting. But others seemed to have better luck with these so we will probably give them another whirl later in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I had never heard of these before so this was a nice treat. My husband loved them. I guess I am more of a s'mores fan but these were definitely worth the effort. I had to bake them for 15 minutes to melt the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States