Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I first learned how to make this at daycare when I was very little. This is the best PMS food. It's even better with chunky peanut butter spread on the inside, along with the chips and marshmallows. You can also vary up the chips to what you like to use. Or you could skip the middle man and use Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
What a blast from the past. I used to make these in Girl Scouts when I was little. This was good. I cooked this for 15 minutes in a 350* oven and it still wasn't quite melty, but enough to eat and I just couldn't ask the family to wait any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used the pink strawberry marshmallows. It is great over "no sugar added" vanilla ice cream. That makes it a great banana split variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Easy and the kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Tasted pretty darn good from the oven - nice for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I love banana boats!! I made these camping with Girl Scouts. I recently made them for my husband, who thought I was crazy, but after his first bioe he loved it! Great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Loved this recipe. It was so simple yet the kids(2, 5, & 6) had so much fun making these. They loved being able to make their own dessert. After pulling out of the oven I also let the kids add whipped cream, strawberries, and blueberries. It was absolutely delicious. Plus, clean up was a breeze by just wrapping the aluminum foil over the banana peel afterwards and tossing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this over a fire when i went camping. The chips and the marshmallos melted together into the banana. It was an amazing snack to eat while camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Cool recipe! I made this tonight for my boyfriend and I. Very quick to prepare and no clean up, awesome! I put a layer of peanut butter on first, left off the peels and baked them for about 20 minutes. My boyfriend loved his, but the squishy banana kind of grossed me out. I don't like bananas to begin with though so I don't feel that should detract any stars. Next time I'm going to try doing this with a thinly sliced apple for me and a banana for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I always like to do these on summer nights. I buy the packs of Hershey bars; just split the bars in half and add to the 'boat'. I think the milk chocolate is much better than using semisweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States