Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We made these at Girl Scout camp when I was little, in the late 60's and early 70's. We added a couple of spoonfuls of peanut butter to the mix, and we used Hershey bars broken into individual squares instead of chocolate chips. The peanut butter makes them even more amazing, if you like peanut butter and chocolate together. If you don't- leave it out. The sky is the limit on what kind of candy bars or chocolate to use. If my daughter were ever to make this, she would use Nutella in it. Now I have Boy Scouts, and we are making these at campouts again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasted good and easy to make! I felt like I was eating an upper class dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
WHAT DID WE DO WRONG?! NONE OF US LIKE MUSHY BANANAS WITH SLIMY MARSMELLOWS. I DID NOT ENJOY IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was pretty good, but i dont think ill ever 'crave it' again. just a regular banana with maybe some peanut butter on it is fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is a great recipe that we use when camping, the adults and kids love it! Instead of eating it with a spoon you can scoop it with gram wafers, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Done in 15 mins in the toaster oven. I added whipped cream after it was done. I actually like them better at home. Over a campfire you get that fire taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
rich, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My son loved these. We added peanut butter first to coat the insides of the banana. I left them in the oven for 8 minutes and the marshmallows were still not quite done. Great recipe to get your kids involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Huge hit! Even my picky husband loved these. I served them with whipped cream. Do to popular demand will make these over and over again. I put them in a disposable foil pan and then cover it with foil, a lot less mess and makes serving and clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Pretty good. My kids liked them. But I had to leave it in the oven much longer. Will definitely do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States