Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
simple and delish! I used fluff since i had just used all my mallows for krispy squares ;) yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My kids loved them...we added ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teembee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really good. I didn't have any marshmallows so I used marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Simple and great tasting. My son added raisins before putting it in the oven. Next time I will add a scoop of ice cream for a sinful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I cannot go camping without making one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy to make. I added peanut butter around the banana before putting down the marshmallows and chocolate chips, and it made it stick and stay put! If your using a toaster oven like I did I would put the banana and chocolate chips on first and bake for a minute or two, and then add the marshmallows, only if you want melted chocolate and golden brown marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is sooo perfect!! I made these all the time when I was a girl scout. Set in the coals of the fire and they melt perfectly. LOOOVE IT!! xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skylar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good! A coworker was just talking about these today so of course i had to try one! He said to sprinkle a bit of brown sugar, cinnamon, m&m's and mini marshmallows in it. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
LOVED these! Next time, we will make as directed, but once finished, we will add ice cream, pineapple, whipped cream and nuts!! We made these last week, and are going to make them again this Sunday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I haven't had these in years and I am about to have them this weekend while we are camping. something quick and simple. And so darn yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States