Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
traditional s'mores are too sweet for us, the bannana balances the sweetness and healthy too! we use left over hween choco candies, just chop up and add instead of the choco chips. in the oven, we dont fully wrap the foil, but more loose and open to melt the choco faster. the foil does help keep any juice fm the bannana fm leaking out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These were good.... be careful if your fire is too hot, the marshmallows disappear... otherwise, very yummy. Think I am going to try it with peanut butter like another commenter mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
this is amazing!!!!!!!!!! yum, make sure you dont over do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
You can also experiment with peanut butter, Andes mint candies, peanut butter cups, anything. Our family has these often! I have enjoyed them at the lake for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! I love bananas and chocolate so I knew it would be a great camping treat. I didn't have to measure anything, just cut the bananas in half and stuff them with chocolate squares and mallows and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! Took WAY more time to cook in the oven though. After about 15 minutes we got tired of waiting so we opened the foil and stuck them in the oven for about 5 more minutes and they were finally melted. Be sure to pack in the marshmallow and chocolate chips so you get enough to even out with the banana. This was fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Tastes ok, but not a big hit at our cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These are a quick and easy dessert that is great for kids! I marked it down to 4 stars only because the cooking time is off (I put ours in for 10 minutes at 400 degrees). I happened to have Reese's peanut butter chips on hand so I added those as well and it was great, but they're also really good with just the chocolate. I echo one reviewers advice to create a 'pouch' so all of your toppings don't stick to the foil. We serve them by cutting off the ends after cooking and pulling the peel off as we roll them onto the plate. Great for camping AND home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I always have made this wrapped loosely in aluminum foil and set at the edge of our campfire. We put all different things in our banana boats from hersheys, reeses, almond joy, ect. Cook it turning every so often for about 30 min to 40 minutes. Awesome campfire treat instead of always making smores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States