Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Just took these out of the oven, had one, then had to have another because it was so good! I did however make some modifications based on what other reviewers, I used 3 eggs (with yolks) rather than the 4 egg whites, did half white and half brown flour, and sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon before baking, I also used frozen blueberries (because it is March and fresh ones I can get at the store aren't really that fresh). They turned out great! I think next time I will try with all whole wheat flour just because I think they would have been good like that in hindsight. Was shocked how good they were without any oil or butter. Only complaint, which was my own doing (not following the recipe again) I put paper liners in my muffin tins and they stuck really bad to the papers. Otherwise great, healthy muffins, were fun to make with the kids and my 4 year old daughter loved them (my son is 2 and stubborn and won't try them yet). Overall great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
No taste at all just dry. tried adding some powdered sugar on top, did not work. Not sweet at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used Black Berries instead of Blueberries and it was SUPER good. I am a runner and am always looking for a healthy breakfast grab, or pre/post run snack and I can't get enought of these. They will be my "go-to muffins!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is good. The whole wheat flour does make I very dry. You might want to do half whole wheat and half all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved these! They are moist and delicious; plenty flavorful perhaps because of a couple tweaks. I'll make these again for company or to take to a brunch. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar (not packed), 1 generous tsp of cinnamon, 2 whole eggs, half whole wheat/half white flour. Didn't have quite enough banana so supplemented with adding 1/4 c applesauce. Added some granola mixed with cinnamon to top per another suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
there is something missing here. it was so dry, tough, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I've been searching for a good blueberry muffin recipe and I think I've found it! These are not only good for you, NO FAT! But they rise well and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very yummy! Did as some others suggested, 1/2 white, 1/2 w.w. flour, a bit of coconut and 1/3 C sr. cream. Turned out moist and delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've made these twice now, and they come out very bland. I will not make these again.n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is the second time making this recipe and I made a few small changes, amazing and addictive: Used 248g of blueberries Used 291g of bananas Added 2.25tsp of cinnamon - cant get enough of the stuff Used 57g of light brown muscovado sugar (reduces calories) Sprinkled a few oats on top of some of the muffins to add a different texture. Calories per muffin for me was 81 YEAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States