Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Making these again today. My husband and daughter LOVED them! I used 1/2 C of white sugar (all out of brown), 2 whole eggs and added extra blueberries (1/4 C). They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
i love this recipe. Its so healthy and amazingly delicious. What i did so my blueberries didn't sink was. Covered the wet blueberries in 1/2 of the flour, then folded them in after. I will definitely make this amazing recipe again. -Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Liked that it's a healthy recipe. I did use 1 cup whole wheat + 1 cup white flour, 2 whole eggs instead of 4 whites, & about 1/4 cup almond milk (batter was very stiff without it). They didn't have a lot of flavor, but were very moist. When I make them again, I will just add more cinnamon & maybe a pinch of nutmeg or allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy, tasty and a good way to use up bananas that are getting a little too soft. The first time I made the muffins, I thought the batter was a bit dry so added some low fat blueberry yoguert. The muffins were perfect. Today, the batter didn't seem so dry, but the bananas were previously frozen so that may have added more moisture to the batter. I also added some orange zest, hemp seed and bulgur to increase the protein and fiber content. This recipe seems very forgiving and love the fact that it doesn't contain any oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Holy cow, not what I expected. I prefer sweeter, moister muffins. Came out very dense and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Just took these out of the oven, had one, then had to have another because it was so good! I did however make some modifications based on what other reviewers, I used 3 eggs (with yolks) rather than the 4 egg whites, did half white and half brown flour, and sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon before baking, I also used frozen blueberries (because it is March and fresh ones I can get at the store aren't really that fresh). They turned out great! I think next time I will try with all whole wheat flour just because I think they would have been good like that in hindsight. Was shocked how good they were without any oil or butter. Only complaint, which was my own doing (not following the recipe again) I put paper liners in my muffin tins and they stuck really bad to the papers. Otherwise great, healthy muffins, were fun to make with the kids and my 4 year old daughter loved them (my son is 2 and stubborn and won't try them yet). Overall great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
No taste at all just dry. tried adding some powdered sugar on top, did not work. Not sweet at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used Black Berries instead of Blueberries and it was SUPER good. I am a runner and am always looking for a healthy breakfast grab, or pre/post run snack and I can't get enought of these. They will be my "go-to muffins!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is good. The whole wheat flour does make I very dry. You might want to do half whole wheat and half all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved these! They are moist and delicious; plenty flavorful perhaps because of a couple tweaks. I'll make these again for company or to take to a brunch. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar (not packed), 1 generous tsp of cinnamon, 2 whole eggs, half whole wheat/half white flour. Didn't have quite enough banana so supplemented with adding 1/4 c applesauce. Added some granola mixed with cinnamon to top per another suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States