Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These muffins are great for breakfast or a snack. They are healthy, too! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
dry and not sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love these! they are pretty dense, so I added some appleauce, which helped a little. I used frozen blueberries, which worked great. very tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Following the recipe exactly, I found that these muffins lacked flavor and were overly dense. however I will try this again with a few modifications. Allowing the batter to sit before baking, and adding some sweetness would be a great improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I did not care for these. Thankfully I halved the recipe on the first try.. They are tasteless, dry, and there are many better recipes for your ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Family Approved. The kids devoured these. I realized after the fact that there was no butter or oil and it really was moist. I used 1/2 cup egg whites from a container. Added granulated sugar just on the top b4 baking. B/c the batter came out thick, I scooped a lil in the cupliner, then added 3 large blueberries, added more batter, then 3 more and then one more layer of batter. The blue berries did not break or turn the batter purple. It's a really good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Although I was able to taste the baking powder and will reduce the quantity of that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These muffins are okay, but not great. I made it as stated, except my bananas only yielded 1 cup so I added some applesauce to make the 1 1/2 cups. I also used two whole eggs instead of the 4 egg whites. They were a bit too heavy for my kids due to the fact that these are made with all whole wheat flour. If I make them again, I will probably use 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour. Overall, it is a healthy recipe with close to 1/2 fruit serving in every muffin. I like the fact that there is no added oil, yet they were still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe (using frozen blueberries), and these came out bland. I think they may have needed more sugar, and a little bit of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States