Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very quick to make and bake - very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
SO yummy and filling! I kept the leftovers in the refrigerator and took out a couple at a time for a quick, hot breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
We did not care for these muffins. The flavor wasn't good, the texture was kind of rough, and there was a bitter after-taste. Maybe it was my ingredients...I had to use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I just made these and they turned out great! I took the advice of other reviewers and did half white flour and half whole wheat flour. I also did 2 whole eggs rather than egg whites. My batter was super thick - i don't think I had enough mashed banana so I thinned it out with some milk. I also topped with cinnamon sugar and they took 20 min instead of 16. Thanks for a great recipe! Update: i made a second batch and used 4 bananas and added 2 TBSP oil to the recipe. i still needed a bit of milk as the batter was thick but they turned out AMAZING. I also added coconut. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Made the muffins to recipe and then wished I had read more of the reviews...these muffins are very plain and don't really taste like anything. Desperately need more flavor of some sort...more berries, more spices, more sugar...I know it's very healthy, but it would be healthier to just not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Juhlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
loved that these muffins were sooooo easy to whip together and tasted amazing!!!! they are filling and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very dry and bland. I sprinkled the tops with additional sugar and cinnamon but they are still lacking in taste. Also I had to add more moisture to the dough, (maybe I had small bananas?). I've had much better tasting healthy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good recipe, especially for low fat. They are moist and sweet, I used a point of blueberries and they turned out great! I would use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious. I added 2 t of vanilla syrup instead of vanilla and put some brown sugar on top at the end of cooking. Served with honey butter to make a little sweeter. Could really taste the whole wheat flavor and the banana and blueberries. Not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Bland and too dense is my general impression after making these. Tasted like banana bread with something missing and the blueberries seemed like an afterthought, really didn't go well together. I will compare to other banana bread recipes, something is missing or the ratios are off for this one as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States