Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Made the muffins to recipe and then wished I had read more of the reviews...these muffins are very plain and don't really taste like anything. Desperately need more flavor of some sort...more berries, more spices, more sugar...I know it's very healthy, but it would be healthier to just not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
loved that these muffins were sooooo easy to whip together and tasted amazing!!!! they are filling and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very dry and bland. I sprinkled the tops with additional sugar and cinnamon but they are still lacking in taste. Also I had to add more moisture to the dough, (maybe I had small bananas?). I've had much better tasting healthy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good recipe, especially for low fat. They are moist and sweet, I used a point of blueberries and they turned out great! I would use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious. I added 2 t of vanilla syrup instead of vanilla and put some brown sugar on top at the end of cooking. Served with honey butter to make a little sweeter. Could really taste the whole wheat flavor and the banana and blueberries. Not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Bland and too dense is my general impression after making these. Tasted like banana bread with something missing and the blueberries seemed like an afterthought, really didn't go well together. I will compare to other banana bread recipes, something is missing or the ratios are off for this one as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These are very easy to make and I love that the recipe uses whole wheat flour. My batter seemed a little dry so I added some milk while I was mixing. I would recommend either tossing the blueberries in some sugar or adding a streusel topping since the muffins are kind of bland. Other than that this is a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
needs sweetness!!! they would be fine with maybe some sugar and brown sugar on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
very good, used 2 eggs.... 1/2 oatmeal, ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McGovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
really dry, flavorless except for blueberries - had to add milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States