Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love, love, love these muffins! I used half wheat and half white flour, two eggs and when the batter was a little thick, I added a bit of almond milk that I had on hand. I love that they are not so awfully sweet like some, and man, when you bite into one of those blueberries...heaven...!!! I ended up with twelve beautiful muffins, and I will definitely make them again and again! Bet you could experiment with other fruits as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made these muffins this morning......I used white flour because I can't have whole wheat.....at the end I decided against using blueberries because they were too tart......they were delicious....they weren't dry at all or bland as some other reviews said...I did add a tiny bit of milk because the batter seemed too thick and wasn't sure what to do about it.......I will be making them again.....very delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are great! Made with whole wheat flour, and no oil or butter -- so they're super healthy! The only adjustments I made were: I used 1/2 cup egg substitute in place of the egg whites; and I had to cook them for an extra 2 minutes. (Probably because of my oven, not the recipe!) Next time I might add a bit more cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Great recipe with changes. After looking at other reviews I used half whole wheat and half white flour, 2 whole eggs and some milk (not measured, sorry). I also used 3 large overripe bananas (only had 3) and I added about 1/4 cup oats. I upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp and added a dash of nutmeg. Topped the muffins with mixture of brown sugar, white sugar, and cinnamon. I had some batter left over after making 12 muffins so I tried making some little pancakes with the rest, using salted butter in the pan. Both were very yummy. I meant to add coconut as another reviewer did, but forgot. There will be a next time very soon, so I will try coconut then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was a good base recipe for me. I made the following changes: 1.5 cups whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup regular flour. 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg whites. 3 tablespoons canola oil added. I did 1/2 cup blueberries and 1/2 cup raspberries. Made into 24 mini muffins. My 13 month old loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are pretty good for being so healthy! They're not too sweet but I like them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very dry - needed butter or sour cream to swallow and this defeats the purpose of being so healthy otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
When they came right out of the oven they were alright (nothing out of the ordinary), but cooled down they only tasted like baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I just made 4 batches of these for Valentine's Day (enough for each of my two children's daycare classes and my own kindergarten class). My kids (13 months and 2 and half years old) loved them and I really like the banana blueberry combo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just use 2 whole eggs, but these are great! I make them as mini muffins and my toddler can't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States