Banana Blueberry Muffins with Lavender Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These were really good! Even the lavender- loathing members of my family enjoy these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Delicious! I used my gluten free flour mix and 3/4 cup coconut palm sugar. Very light and flavourful. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Very moist. I had frozen blueberries and was too impatient to defrost them. I used 2 different pans. One with cupcake liners, and the other in a mini fluted metal cupcake pan without liners. The unlined ones cooked in 20 minutes on 400 degrees in my convection oven. The lined ones are still in at 26 minutes and are still not done. The frozen berries probably effected the moisture level. I tried one and they very mild and lightly sweet. This is my first lavender cooking experience despite having some big lavender bushes in my yard. I'm excited to try it in something savory. These are worth making. A nice change from over sugary muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very nice. The lavender is noticeable, but hubs still liked the muffins. I wasn't sure he would . . . .however, it gives a subtle flavor. without the lavender, I'd definitely add vanilla or cinnamon, but with it was rather lovely. The muffins do not overfill, rise nicely, and are a tad dense but are nice little muffins for breakfast or a snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were moist, and the texture was good. I like lavender, blueberries and bananas, but the flavors combined were just a bit off. I think it's just a personal preference, nothing wrong with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I didn't add lavender. I was looking for a good banana blueberry muffin recipe and decided to try this one despite the call for lavender, which I didn't have. My boyfriend eats two at a time. My kids ate 'em. They were good and I liked them. I didn't think they were very moist and thought they were pretty dense. But I also just realized that I doubled the recipe and didn't double the banana count. :/ Although, I thought the banana flavor was strong enough using two bananas. I cook, but don't bake enough to know whether or not that would've affected the moisture and density.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I won't use as much lavender next time but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The lavender was a nice twist for these moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wishing I had more overripe bananas to use! These are absolutely delicious! I varied the recipe only slightly: 1) Used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1 cup since the fruit adds plenty of sweetness, 2) Subbed out 1/2 the oil and used unsweetened applesauce instead, 3) added a tiny dash of vanilla. These muffins did not have a strong banana flavor, so if you're looking for that you may need to adjust the quantity of banana. I prefer it with only mild banana flavor though, and thought the blueberry and lavender added such a nice, fresh touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
New Favorite Blueberry Muffin Recipe. Amazing. Think I'll use more lavender next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States