Banana Blondie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cancelmom
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved this! My 13yr old son made it, instead of aspartame, we put 1/4 cup of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good recipe, added 2 tsp honey to give it more taste. Also found only 25 minutes needed to bake, 35 will burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love them!! Easy to make, plus ingredient list is basic so I had it all on hand! I frosted mine, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So here's what I did...I started with 5 bananas. (mostly just because I had 5 super ripe bananas) I used a 1/4 sweetened condensed milk. Skipped the aspartame all together. Mixed in mini chocolate chips. And added a pinch of salt. I don't know what it was, maybe the sweetened condensed milk...maybe the extra banana...they're more cookie bar style. My short boy smashed two and had a hand on a third before I had to cut him off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These are quite tasty! They do turn out more like cake than blondies, though. But they taste great. I left out the aspartame but added a whole bag of white chocolate chips and dolloped peach preserves over the batter and swirled it before baking. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The moistest banana bread I've ever made! Just add chopped walnuts and cream cheese icing and it'll be perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was one of the best banana recipes I ever made/ate.Everyone that had it agreed.I added one more banana then called for, I think it made it moister and topped with homemade icing with a pinch of cinnamon and honey in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I followed the directions precisely, except replacing the aspartame w/ 1 Tbsp brown sugar. Very yummy! My three-year-old loves it. It does taste a lot like banana bread, but that's fine with me because I really like banana bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome!!! Great way to use up banana's, I mixed in mini chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Pretty good, although I'd probably call it a banana cake or bars, but who cares what they are called if they taste good, right? :o) These are very moist, and dense, and not that different from banana bread in my opinion, but I've never had dry banana bread so maybe I'm in the minority here. I topped with a vanilla glaze I had in the fridge, and bf liked them but thought that a strawberry frosting would be better with them. I think some more spices, like cinnamon, would make the taste pop more too. He preferred the chocolate cake I made today, but well . . .it's chocolate, and he likes most things with chocolate better anyway. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States