Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good!Usually when I make smoothies.they end up tasting horrible.I didn't have high hopes for this one.When I made this,I was glad I did.It tasted like perfection!I didn't put the 2 tablespoons of water because,I was going to put in ice cubes anyways.The only problem is,it gave me a sour taste while drinking it.Probably because of the brown sugar.Anyways,BEST SMOOTHIE EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I omitted the brown sugar in order to cut down on how much sugar was in the smoothie. Be conservative with the ice or it may get too watery. I added an extra banana and it has a real strong banana flavor, but it is DELICIOUS! It is very healthy too, without any yogurt. Just banana, milk, water, and ice! Would have never thought that would come out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Bednarsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Next time, i'll be putting more ice in it. It wasn't smoothie enough. A little liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really good! I only used a banana and a half. Same amount of milk, water and ice, but I only used a tablespoon of brown sugar. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon and that made a difference. I actually hate bananas, bit this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It is a stretch to say this makes 4 servings. I used soy milk and doubled the banana; it had a good consistency and mild but tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this but it got much better after adding a scoop or so of vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Next time, I'll use less ice and less milk. The drink was very watered down, and there wasn't much flavour. Next, I will use some vanilla pudding and perhaps some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a great low cal cold treat. It tastes great and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Simple and delicious! I cut the water and added two tablespoons of peanut butter to thicken it, and because I love peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious! Added a little bit of cinnamon and only used one tbsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States