Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
YUMMY & EASY! Now I won't get the "stare" when I have a banana ;) Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I've have been loving the smoothies lately and this one is great! Great for summer! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I added 1/4 tsp. vanilla and realized after blending the banana and milk that my husband forgot to refill the ice trays so, needless to say, we were out of ice. It had a wonderful flavor, but was more like lumpy banana milk than a smoothie. Was delicious though. Will definately try it again, but with ice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I had so many bananas that all got ripe at the same time, i didnt know what to do with, I tried this recipe and with in 1 day all bananas was gone, this is one GREAT recipe and my 2 twins are so picky...but they went crazy with this.. thanks so much for a wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This smoothie was absolutely delicious! One of the best ones I've tasted from allrecipes.com I doubled the amount of ice cubes (my freezer pre-makes them so they're a tad small) so the drink was more to my kind of consistency--thick. Next time I'll probably add another banana to add a little more flavour, but all around I loved this smoothie! It doesn't require a range of fruits, just bananas, which is great because I don't have the money to buy berries all the time. :) I definitely recommend this recipe to any banana lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Delicious and a great way to get in your potassium! My son loves it and he is very picky. We make it all the time now! It is refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good banana taste! Quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Absolutely Delicious!!! This is a very cool, refreshing beverage. Perfect for breakfast or an afternoon pick-me-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
GREAT recipe. i added a little vanilla, and a little cinnamon, but i didnt add water because i didnt see the need too. made it when i had a sore throat and it helped me ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States