Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I've have been loving the smoothies lately and this one is great! Great for summer! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I had so many bananas that all got ripe at the same time, i didnt know what to do with, I tried this recipe and with in 1 day all bananas was gone, this is one GREAT recipe and my 2 twins are so picky...but they went crazy with this.. thanks so much for a wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I added 1/4 tsp. vanilla and realized after blending the banana and milk that my husband forgot to refill the ice trays so, needless to say, we were out of ice. It had a wonderful flavor, but was more like lumpy banana milk than a smoothie. Was delicious though. Will definately try it again, but with ice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
GREAT recipe. i added a little vanilla, and a little cinnamon, but i didnt add water because i didnt see the need too. made it when i had a sore throat and it helped me ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good banana taste! Quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
YUMMY & EASY! Now I won't get the "stare" when I have a banana ;) Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This smoothie was absolutely delicious! One of the best ones I've tasted from allrecipes.com I doubled the amount of ice cubes (my freezer pre-makes them so they're a tad small) so the drink was more to my kind of consistency--thick. Next time I'll probably add another banana to add a little more flavour, but all around I loved this smoothie! It doesn't require a range of fruits, just bananas, which is great because I don't have the money to buy berries all the time. :) I definitely recommend this recipe to any banana lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Delicious and a great way to get in your potassium! My son loves it and he is very picky. We make it all the time now! It is refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Absolutely Delicious!!! This is a very cool, refreshing beverage. Perfect for breakfast or an afternoon pick-me-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States