Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Good taste and easy to make. Kids enjoyed this drink. Thanks for easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Used skim milk and left out the water; pretty tasty and refreshing. Simple to prepare. Also, added a little bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Very good recipe. I omitted a tbsp. of brown sugar, water and ice, added a snack size container of vanilla pudding, and used 2 fozen bananas. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I made this for my 6 year old daughter. She really liked it. There was some left over so I gave it a taste even though I don't like bannanas. I am glad I did. This was one of the best smoothies I have ever tasted. The texture is perfect. Can't wait to make this for my husband. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum! So good! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I'm going to give this a five because it looks delicious! I haven't tried it yet but I will. Hey, my name is Danielle too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Thanks so much! I had strep throat and without being able to eat anything for a few days I thought I was going to die! The only difference was I left the water out. Thanks so much, again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CANDYCORN1
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is soo good. I only made one serving, but I used a whole banana. I didn't use quite a tablespoon of milk either. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Quite good...debated 3 or 4 stars. Nice and smooth and creamy, but a bit too watery for me. Might substitute milk for the water or use a cube or two less ice. Of course you could half this recipe. Try using honey instead of brown sugar or adding a pinch of your favorite spice. Also, check out the Banana Anna recipe on this site - both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I made a slightly different smoothie, but I would still give Danielle credit because her recipe inspired me. I used one frozen banana, 4 frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup milk, and a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was very delicious, and next time I will try it without the added sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States