Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Used skim milk and left out the water; pretty tasty and refreshing. Simple to prepare. Also, added a little bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Very good recipe. I omitted a tbsp. of brown sugar, water and ice, added a snack size container of vanilla pudding, and used 2 fozen bananas. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I made this for my 6 year old daughter. She really liked it. There was some left over so I gave it a taste even though I don't like bannanas. I am glad I did. This was one of the best smoothies I have ever tasted. The texture is perfect. Can't wait to make this for my husband. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum! So good! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I'm going to give this a five because it looks delicious! I haven't tried it yet but I will. Hey, my name is Danielle too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Thanks so much! I had strep throat and without being able to eat anything for a few days I thought I was going to die! The only difference was I left the water out. Thanks so much, again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CANDYCORN1
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is soo good. I only made one serving, but I used a whole banana. I didn't use quite a tablespoon of milk either. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Quite good...debated 3 or 4 stars. Nice and smooth and creamy, but a bit too watery for me. Might substitute milk for the water or use a cube or two less ice. Of course you could half this recipe. Try using honey instead of brown sugar or adding a pinch of your favorite spice. Also, check out the Banana Anna recipe on this site - both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I made a slightly different smoothie, but I would still give Danielle credit because her recipe inspired me. I used one frozen banana, 4 frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup milk, and a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was very delicious, and next time I will try it without the added sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This was OK. I didn't think it was sweet enough and it was really really banana flavored. My boyfriend really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States