Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Fantastic! Can maybe add a scoop of vanilla ice cream to thicken it up a little. Yummy as is! A pinch of cinammon is an idea as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
perfect will make again Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Great recipe, which is extremely quick and easy. It's also fairly filling too, so if you're in a hurry in the morning, just make one of these shakes and you're good to go. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is great. If you rub lemon on the bananas and put in the freezer you don't need ice and it is very thick. I also added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was pretty good. I did find some of the other reveiws helpful so I did change a few things. I did not add the water and also added some vanilla. Also added a few more ice cubes. I think next time I will use soy milk. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
The whole family liked this... and very easy to make. I will make it again (my mouth is watering right now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
While I was adding the last 3 indgredients, I also added a 1/4 tsp of vanilla and a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I am going to reduce the 1/4 tsp of cinnamon next time to just a pinch because it was a bit overpowering. I am wondering if honey would be good instead of cinnamonn and might try that next time. I didn't use the full 1/4 cup of water either, since I used skim milk. I used about an 1/8 cup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
SOOO YUMMY! Made this just for me and used 1 banana, 3 ice cubes, 1/3 cup of milk, teaspoon and a half of brown sugar, and a pinch of cinnamon. Topped it off with whipped cream! Delicious! = D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This recipe has a very mellow, smooth taste, the banana is just right, not too strong or too weak. It is also very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States