Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Hubs and I really enjoyed this, although I didn't understand the need for the water - except as a springboard toward ideas for substitutes. I think it would be kind of flat if prepared as is, so I replaced the water with orange juice. We found the drink lightly sweet and refreshing - I especially liked the addition of brown sugar rather than white. However, I'm really curious, now, to try replacing the water with Godiva White Chocolate Liqueur. Or Godiva Chocolate Liqueur - -or Baileys, Chambord, Frangelico, or even banana liqueur! The possibilities are endless and all sound delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this leaving out the water. Instead, I added a touch of vanilla and plain yogurt. Cut the ice to 6 cubes and garnished with a Hershey's kiss on top. Read good! I may pop some frozen blueberries into a future batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It was good! I made it without the water too - had VERY ripe bananas.... tried as was, it was good.... decided to go ahead and add a little vanilla and nutmeg, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was "ok" for flavor - definitely easy to throw together, but it was sort of boring in the taste department. The brown sugar did give it a little something "different" but it was that and a watered down banana taste. I would try this again but would replace the water with pineapple or orange juice for some more flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Five stars for being fast, good, and easy enough for the kids to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
The kids really liked this one. I did add a little vanilla extract, cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, I needed some extra milk and water as my bananas were frozen and large. The mix was creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
The water isn't really needed. I did add a little nutmeg. Tasted like banana bread. We drank one batch down and instantly made another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This truly sounds like an explosion when I made it! The ingredients got so noisy in my blender that my maid came out to see what was happening!!XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Replaced 1/4 cup water with an additional 1/4 milk. Added 1/2 t vanilla and 3 T chocolate milk powder. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States