Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made as is (which is how I rate - instead of changing the entire recipe then rating the new recipe) it is exactly what it seems. A perfectly adequate quick simple thin smoothie that kids will drink because it is cold and reminds them of a milk shake. It is also a perfect BASE for an excellent smoothie. Vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, yogurt, and other fruit all kick this up a notch. You and/or the kids can have fun experimenting and seeing what does what when added or removed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I couldn't decide between 3 and 4 stars. This smoothie was okay, but nothing special. I made a 1/2 recipe and it made two small servings. If I wanted a large glass, this would not have been enough. I didn't like how the brown sugar overpowered the smoothie. I didn't really taste the banana at first. However, after letting the smoothie sit in the refrigerator for a few minutes, the flavor grew on me. I tasted less brown sugar and enjoyed the texture more without all the bubbles on top. Overall, decent smoothie. Nothing I would recommend, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Thank you Danielle! I was searching for a banana smoothie without ice cream! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiana.farbs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
it's really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and plus i looooove bananas!!!!!!!!!!! g reat job!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great quick breakfast drink! i forgot to add the water, but I did add a bunch of crushed ice. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
sweeeet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa100

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Hubs and I really enjoyed this, although I didn't understand the need for the water - except as a springboard toward ideas for substitutes. I think it would be kind of flat if prepared as is, so I replaced the water with orange juice. We found the drink lightly sweet and refreshing - I especially liked the addition of brown sugar rather than white. However, I'm really curious, now, to try replacing the water with Godiva White Chocolate Liqueur. Or Godiva Chocolate Liqueur - -or Baileys, Chambord, Frangelico, or even banana liqueur! The possibilities are endless and all sound delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this leaving out the water. Instead, I added a touch of vanilla and plain yogurt. Cut the ice to 6 cubes and garnished with a Hershey's kiss on top. Read good! I may pop some frozen blueberries into a future batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It was good! I made it without the water too - had VERY ripe bananas.... tried as was, it was good.... decided to go ahead and add a little vanilla and nutmeg, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was "ok" for flavor - definitely easy to throw together, but it was sort of boring in the taste department. The brown sugar did give it a little something "different" but it was that and a watered down banana taste. I would try this again but would replace the water with pineapple or orange juice for some more flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States